Week 10 : Sound Design Project- Sound Recording Part

301D53F8-5688-4CFA-9762-A3B2F3F7FD4E-202-00000059AF95957E_tmp.JPG

      During this week, I have booked a Foley studio to doing sound recording. but when I am trying to recording the sound of punch, the material I used to crate the sound is not working at all.It is because the book are not good enough to make sounds like a punch.

chef-sharpening-knife-in-kitchen-84303388-5883f9bc5f9b58bdb3e193f0.jpg

 

      There is a few shot the Boss taking out the  knife  and cut though to the police body . I trued to use the stick of sharpen knife and knife crush together to mix up the sound. When the sound comes out, it is good for used in the film.

 

 

Celery.jpg

 

The last sound I have recoreded, which is a celery. The reason I need to use celery because ,there is a shot about the boss got hit upon the head and get bleeding.I have think for a moment, celery comes out in my head and sound like what i need.So I tried to smash the celery  to record the sound,It ‘s finally get what I need.

 

Leave a comment